Somos de Agua Fria

from by Nation Beat



This song features the thunderous drums of Maracatu Nação Estrela Brilhante together with Nation Beat in a first of a kind collaboration between a traditional Maracatu group and a USA based band.


Somos de Agua Fria lê lê


from Maracatuniversal, released January 21, 2006
Scott Kettner: percussion/director
Mike Savino: bass
Raphael McGregor: guitar
Skye Steele: violin
Eduardo Guedes: percussion
Jorge Martins: percussion
Liliana Araujo: vocals
Catarina Racha: vocals
Kleber Magrão: vocals

Maracatu Nação Estrela Brilhante is:
Walter S. Filho: caixa
Walcyr de França: alfaia
Marcelo Tompson: alfaia
Claudio Torô: alfaia
Mestre Walter: vocals/director



all rights reserved


Nation Beat Brooklyn, New York

contact / help

Contact Nation Beat

Streaming and
Download help